Please introduce yourself - where are you from and what are your interests?

My name is Kai and I am from Essex, my interests are quite varied; this includes things like cooking, a plethora of sports and pretty much anything that I find peaks my curiosity.

How did you find out about matched betting?

I first found out about matched betting back in March 2016. I am a keen believer in mathematical systems and was determined to find a way to beat the bookies beyond gambling.

How much money have you made from matched betting so far?

In the (almost) year that I’ve been matched betting my profit figure stands at £19,100+ (ish). This is from a combination of risk-free offers and calculated +EV offers such as casino and bingo.

How easy or difficult did you find learning matched betting?

I personally found it quite easy as I have a fair foundation in maths and economics. Like anything in life however, once you’ve done it a few times it all becomes second nature. Team Profit does have some well written guides to assist the learning process. The community is always available for assistance if need be.

How does matched betting fit into your weekly routine?

Matched Betting fits in quite nicely, once you’re organised everything falls into place. I firmly believe you should make systems work for you, and not the other way round. On active days, I normally spend up to an hour placing all my back/lay bets in the morning and leave be. This is the same for weekends.

Have you successfully helped anyone you know start Matched Betting?

In the short amount of time I’ve been matched betting I’ve tried to help anyone who genuinely wants to learn. My friend (Jamie) introduced me to Team Profit in the first place as he was skeptical about the content. However, the content is well written and useful for those looking to start the journey. I also float around the Team Profit Facebook group and try to help new members where possible.

What have you done (or plan to do) with the money?

I have been using my profits in a multitude of ways: funding my studies as I am studying to become a chartered accountant, saving for a house deposit and exploring other income streams 🙂 And of course it does help with the occasional impulse buys...