Please introduce yourself - where are you from and what are your interests?

Hi my name is Jason,  I'm 47 and from Derbyshire. In my spare time we go out walking around various areas, city, coast and country and visiting new places.  No real hobbies as such but like going to cinema and spending time with friends.

How did you find out about matched betting?

I found out about matched betting by accident really.  Looking on the Internet for ways to earn a little extra income I brushed past a lot of the things that were on there as they looked like they would be scams or rip offs but I saw a few interesting things about matched being so decided to give it ago.

How much money have you made from matched betting so far?

I started earlier this month, around 4th Feb and I think I've made in the region of £100 in the last couple of weeks.

How easy or difficult did you find learning matched betting?

The matched betting guides are very informative and offer step by step instructions. At the moment I'm quite confident doing the bet x get y offers and have made a few mug bets. The refund offers, accas and other offers I have yet to try and they seem a little daunting but I'm sure with assistance I will be able to move on to them soon. The main issue I've found is keeping track of what profit has come from where and where the actual money is, but it helps adding to the spreadsheet to help keep an eye on things.

How does matched betting fit into your weekly routine?

My work is a zero hours contract so it is fairly easy for me to find the time to learn a bit more throughout the week at different times of the day.  As I work from home anyway it fits in quite well.

Have you successfully helped anyone you know start Matched Betting?

As I'm fairly new to this I haven't helped anyone I know get involved with matched betting. With experience at a later date I may feel more confident to help others and spread the word.

What have you done (or plan to do) with the money?

I hope to supplement my income as this varies from month to month and hopefully want to get a reasonably regular amount coming in to help with everyday expenses and a little to put aside and pay off some bills and have a few days out when the better weather comes.