Please introduce yourself - where are you from and what are your interests?

Hi I’m Daniel. I’m an ESL teacher currently living and working in Thailand. I’ve always been into betting on sports and generally losing, so unfortunately, I already had accounts with most of the major bookies. Still thanks to Jon’s detailed list of reputable bookies and detailed instructions, I’ve been successful in completing almost all the welcome offers.

How did you find out about matched betting?

I Googled what the best ways were to make some extra cash. Matched betting was top of the list.

How much money have you made from matched betting so far?

£300 taking into account the cost of my VPN that I require + my Oddsmonkey subscription.

How easy or difficult did you find learning matched betting?

It has been an exciting experience learning about the different methods that can be applied. The standard back and lay method was fairly easy to get my head around but it really started to get interesting when I started using the guaranteed profit method with my refund bets. Having completed all of the welcome offers I’ve moved on to the weekly ACCA insurance offers. Not really feeling them at the minute as it’s difficult to guarantee a profit and may incur a loss which essentially is gambling. I’ve received a few free-bet offers via email which have been great. It has now started to feel like it’s getting a bit more difficult to find decent offers but I’m still learning.

How does matched betting fit into your weekly routine?

1 hour a day. The time difference can be a bit awkward for me if there’s an in-play offer like the bet365 £50 Risk Free in-play. I had to set an alarm for 3am to put my half-time bet on. Managed to bag £30 though so it was worth it in the end.

Have you successfully helped anyone you know start Matched Betting?

I’m in the process of introducing my 2 closest friends into matched betting. They both live in Thailand so I hope I can help make the process as easy as possible for them and we can share the VPN account so that’ll reduce my monthly costs too.

What have you done (or plan to do) with the money?

My cousin’s wedding is in September. I had initially told my family that I wouldn’t be able to make it as the flights and hotel for my girlfriend and I will be well over £1500. Thanks to matched betting it now looks like I will be able to go after all. Thank you so much Jon for all your hard work and effort and to everyone else in the Matched Betting community for all your wonderful support and advice.